Marder at TCAF

Spent the day at the Toronto Comic Arts Festival (TCAF), which included Larry Marder as a guest. For the sketch exchange, I brought in my interpretation of Mr. Teach’m, with a maple twist. Here’s Larry Marder with my sketch and the one I got in exchange. Saw a lot of other neat sketches that he got from others, they’ll show up here in time, I’m sure.

 

And since I was bored earlier, here’s a coloured version of my sketch that I did the other day.

I also supplied Larry with some genuine Canadian grown lima beans to transform into genuine Beanworld Action Figures. In exchange, I got a full set of the 8 figures, including the coveted “Battle Damage” variant. Here they are with some vintage cloisonne pins.

Great time was had overall, with a lot of great artists available for signing, sketching and selling their books. Larry and the rest will be there all day tomorrow, drop by if you can.

Leave a Reply

